Wednesday, February 23, 2011


I copied this idea from Lisa, who encouraged other bloggers to fill out the below information and blog about it! This is perfect for anyone who doesn't know me very well; otherwise, you will just get to know me better! Lucky you! 

And just because I feel weird posting without a here is a photo. I didn't know my cheeks could get that big! 

A. Age: 19...and I honestly feel old. 
B. Bed size: Bunk beds; Twin size. At college I'm in the bottom bunk, at home I get the top.  
C. Chore you hate: Um...who even likes chores??? Dusting is the worst for me.
D. Dogs: A male beagle who has a severe weight problem. His name has a long story...(see bottom left sidebar).
E. Essential start to your day: An hour long workout, or else if I'm too lazy to get up for that, then I just need a cup of coffee.
F. Favorite color: PINK!!!

G. Gold or silver: Gold for shoes and purses, but silver for appliances, teeth, and everything else.
H. Height: 5' and 3"

I. Instruments you play: Violin. I started in 2002 (I was 11), and took lessons for 4 years, played in my High School's band for 2 years. I only play/practice occasionally now. 
J. Job title: Professional College Student. It's a tough job, but somebody's gotta do it. Haha, I'm just kidding. With my part time job on campus I'm the Administrative Assistant's Assistant for the Division of Health Sciences. It sounds complicated, but I just file papers, make copies, and run errands. 
K. Kids: None
L. Live: 
Bluffton, Indiana (for the first 18 years of my life), Cincinnati, Ohio (currently for college), Lexington, Kentucky (on most weekends for church), oh and I lived in Tokyo, Japan for a summer in 2007. 
M. Mom’s name: Mum. Not mom, not mother, just mum. :)
N. Nicknames: In general I prefer 'Bethany', but people call me Bethel, Bethy, Beppy, and one person in particular calls me 'Beef'...don't ask. Oh, and I get called Beth a lot; only guys tend to call me Beth though. It's weird.
O. Overnight hospital stays: Never! Thank you, God! 
P. Pet peeve: When someone doesn't cover their mouth when yawning (sorry, but in my opinion, nobody wants to see the inside of your mouth except your dentist). 
Q. Quote from a movie: "Ogres are like onions! They both have layers!...But not everybody likes onions!" 

R. Righty or Lefty: Right
S. Siblings: 4 of 'em! Austin (23), Adam (22), Heather (16), and Travis (8).
T. Time you wake up: 7:30am-7:45am

U. Underwear: I prefer Hanes Hipster Bikini. And anything but plain white...I'll get polka-dotted, stripes, butterflies, and bows...just anything but plain white. 
V. Vegetables you dislike: Peppers and Tomatoes 
W. What makes you run late: Showers in the morning (I hate going somewhere with wet hair), when I spend a good 10 minutes wandering around looking for my car in the wrong parking lot (because I usually forget which parking lot I used last!), and when I'm blogging before class I usually get so distracted and end up being late! 
X. X-rays you’ve had: None. Once again, thank you God! 
Y. Yummy food you make: When I am in a kitchen with my mum I can make cool stuff like Bouf Bourguinon. The key words there were "in a kitchen with my mum", but when I'm away at college, on my own, I have learned to master the art of popping popcorn without making the fire alarm go off. Pretty impressive, huh?  
Z. Zoo animal favorite: The ones in the water...sea turtles, dolphins, and seals. 

Peace Out!

1 comment:

  1. well i was just going to email it back but i know how much you like comments so here ya go. :)

    A. Age: 20! YAY no longer a teen! :)
    B. Bed size: uhm... tiny.
    C. Chore you hate: mopping hard wood floors.
    D. Dogs: nope
    E. Essential start to your day: pop tart! i would love to start it with coffee but i'm usually not up in time.
    F. Favorite color: blue. turquoise
    G. Gold or silver: silver
    H. Height: 5' 5" maybe shorter.
    I. Instruments you play: nothing now but i used to play the flute and piano.
    J. Job title: Part Time Sales Lead at Vanity. yay! love my job. :)
    K. Kids: someday but not now.
    L. Live: LIGHTHOUSE!! :D
    M. Mom’s name: Rhonda i just call her mom thought
    N. Nicknames: Auty, Button, and in high school i was called Appie a lot
    O. Overnight hospital stays: nope, never... knock on wood.
    P. Pet peeve: When people come into work and act like they know more about my job than i do. ugh...
    Q. Quote from a movie: "Prepare to put mustard on those words for you will soon be consuming them along with this slice of humble pie that comes direct from the oven of shame." ~ Moss, The IT Crowd (technically not a movie but oh well)
    R. Righty or Lefty: Right
    S. Siblings: 2. Jake (21 almost 22, so weird) and Hope (16 almost 17, even more weird)
    T. Time you wake up: if i can help it 12:00 or 1:00. otherwise 8 for work.
    U. Underwear: Well i really like the bikini fit from Victoria's Secret. When you sign up for their newsletter they send you a lot of free coupons for a free pair. So i have quite a few. :)
    V. Vegetables you dislike: sweet potatoes... unless covered in brown sugar and marshmallows, then YUM! :)
    W. What makes you run late: doing my hair. i try to curl it most mornings and it always takes longer than i think it will.
    X. X-rays you’ve had: on my wrist. i broke it while i was in elementary school.
    Y. Yummy food you make: uhh... box mixes. (what?! i'm a college student)
    Z. Zoo animal favorite: hmmm... well the monkeys are a lot of fun to watch. but other wise i will have to agree with Bethany and say underwater animals. :)